Board of Directors


Philip Vogelzang, President

Leslie Reed, Vice President

Thomas Palm, Secretary

Don Schlosser, Treasurer


Bart Cheever

Marcus Donner

Joyce Erickson

Bill Laprade

James McIntosh

John Rundall

Peggy Willis

Strategic Advisors

Heidi Carpine

Rob Efird, Environmental Education

Ken Bryan, Trails

Ken Frey, Fundraising

David Hutchinson, Wildlife & Habitat

Ruth Kildall

Sharon London, Community Connector and Philanthropy

Mike Ruby, Engineering & Environmental

Peter Ker Walker, Landscape Architecture – Public Parks and Open Space,
Co-Author of The Discovery Park Master Plan

Shelton Johnson, Interpretation and Connection to the Natural World

Committee Leaders

Alec Egurrola, Equitable and Underserved Access

Mike Greenstein, Newsletter – Writing and Editing

David Hutchinson, Wildlife and Habitat

Hannah Piatok, Community Engagement

Nirmalya Ghosh – GIS and Mapping Technologies

Don Schlosser, Finance and Budgeting

Gina Pak & Arendje Louter, Educational Web Media

Maureen Ricks, Archives – Digitization and Preservation

Nick Stoner, Multi Media and Video

Yushan Tong & Minghao Gao, Data and Analytics

You are donating to : Friends of Discovery Park 501(c)(3)

How much would you like to donate?
$25 $100 $500
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note